Monthly Meetings‎ > ‎

2019-09-10 - #084

Enabling Flourishing Enterprises: A Report on the Work of the Center for Evolutionary Learning and Golden for Impact 

This month our speakers are Calin Costian, Chair and President of the Center for Evolutionary Learning, and Dr. Maurizio Zollo, Academic Director for the Global Organizational Learning and Development Network for Impact.  Several of our members have recently had multiple meetings with Calin and Maurizio and we find a great deal in common between our communities**.  

These two organizations, both of whom have a network of locations around the planet, both have formal objectives of enabling the possibility for human and other life to flourish on our planet for generations to come through the transformation of enterprises their leaders and management.  And both organizations have a range of practical experience and are undertaking a range of applied research on various aspects of this goal - with a focus on the intersection of leadership, decision making, neuro-science and mindfulness.  

In their talk they will introduce our community to the work of their organizations and communities as a basis for us to explore how our communities can best cooperate and collaborate in the evolution of three - including leveraging the evolution of this group to become the Flourishing Enterprise Institute.

** Many thanks to our member Dr. Panos Panagiotakopoulos for making the initial connections and highlighting the possible synergies between us.

As usual, we are meeting on the 2nd Tuesday of the month
  • Date: Tuesday, September 10, 2019 
  • Time: 90 minutes starting  13h30 PDT / 16h30 EDT (UTC-4) / 21h30 BST/ 22h30 CEST (UTC+2) / 05h30 JST (UTC+10 +1 day)

To join the meeting please see the face-to-face and virtual logistics posted to our LinkedIn Group in this post (join the group to access).

The slides presented plus a link to the unedited recording of this meeting will be available via our GoogleDrive in the folder for this months meeting. 

Anyone who joins the LinkedIn forum is considered a member of this group and is welcome to join at the meeting

Strongly Sustainable Business Model Group 84th Monthly Meeting - CEL & Golden
To introduce themselves and their organizations Calin and Maurico wrote: 

""

The link to the recording of the meeting will be posted as a comment to the Linkedin Post about this meeting, along with on-going discussion about the meeting by our members.  A copy of the recording will be stored in the GoogleDrive folder for this months meeting.

Attendance list is updated at the event to record attendance (if a location is not provided participant was F2F in Toronto)
Comments