Monthly Meetings‎ > ‎

2019-07-09 - #082

Flourishing Enterprise Institute Development Project - Discussion


This month we continue our journey to explore our group's evolution to become the Flourishing Enterprise Institute and its community of research and practice.

Please review last month's meeting background, here, and recording / presentation here.  

And please join us on our discussion platform Loomio - which is input to our meeting this month.

At this months meeting we will discuss members ideas for the Institute's
  1. Applied Research Agenda
  2. Research & Practice Community
  3. Measurement Framework
  4. Governance and Collaboration
As usual, we are meeting on the 2nd Tuesday of the month
  • Date: Tuesday, July 9, 2019 
  • Time: 90 minutes starting  13h30 PST / 16h30 EDT (UTC-4) / 21h30 GMT / 22h30 CET (UTC+2) / 05h30 JST (+1 day)

To join the meeting please see the virtual logistics posted to our LinkedIn Group in this post.  

For F2F attendees please note the room.

So you can engage during the meeting, please join our project discussion platform Loomio here.

A link to the unedited recording of this meeting will be available via our GoogleDrive in the folder for this month's meeting. 

Anyone who joins the LinkedIn forum is considered a member of this group and is welcome to join the meeting.

Flourishing felicitations,

The Flourishing Enterprise Institute Development Project Core Team

Stephen Davies – Co-Founder
Peter Jones – Co-Founder
Manuel Reimer – Director of Viessmann Centre for Engagement and Research in Sustainability (VERiS)
Randy Sa’d – Co-founder and Acting Executive Director
Antony Upward – Co-founder and Acting Director of Research & Practice


Invitation

We invite you to be a part of the exciting evolution of our group to accelerate your work, our community’s impact and to contribute to the growing global Flourishing Enterprise Movement.  

What possibilities could this enable for you and for us?

Strongly Sustainable Business Model Group 82nd Monthly Meeting

This is your opportunity to get involved in shaping the development of the institute – its research agenda and beyond – and the evolution of our community.

 Meeting Minutes 

The link to the recording of the meeting will be posted as a comment to the Linkedin Post about this meeting, along with on-going discussion about the meeting by our members.  A copy of the recording will be stored in the GoogleDrive in the folder for this month's meeting.

Attendance list is updated at the event to record attendance (if a location is not provided participant was F2F in Toronto)

  • Antony Upward, Co-founder Flourishing Enterprise Institute and Acting Director Research & Practice Institute Development Project
    SSBMG Co-founder; Convener 
    Flourishing Enterprise Innovation Toolkit Project; Adjunct Prof. OCAD University Faculty of Design, Adjunct Prof. Halmstad University Department of Innovation Management
  • Nicole Norris, SSBMG Community Animator, OCADU MDes SFI Student/Georgian College, Centre for Changemaking and Social Innovation, Barrie ON
  • Simon Robinson, Holonomics, CEO Worldwide, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Panos Panagiotakopoulos, BMB-Seneca College, Sustainable Business Management Program Coordinator,  Toronto (via Athens)
  • Ruben Burga - Assistant Professor, University of Guelph; Guelph, Ontario Canada
  • Eric Fath-Kolmes, FlourishX, Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Lori Farley, Calgary. Founder, INTONOVUS Canada and Impact Calgary
  • Bill Craig, FlourishX Inc. and president of Canadian Positive Psychology Association (CPPA)
  • Karl Sjogren, Author of "The Fairshare Model: A Performance-Based Capital Structure for Venture-Stage Initial Public Offerings, Oakland, California, USA
Comments